The Califone Game

Playful musings, 3rd rate psychiatric evaluations, and more (or less).

The Califone Game

Unread postby ho » Mon Jan 10, 2005 4:34 pm

I got 9 out of 10, i got cocky and missed the last one. Damn me! It would be cool if there was also a timer and your score would improve if you answered quickly.

http://www.scenta.co.uk/whatthatsong/de ... e=Califone
ho
On the Steeple with the Shakes
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2003 5:01 pm
Location: North California, CA

Unread postby pshp » Tue Jan 11, 2005 2:26 am

a perfect 10 in 3.2 seconds avg per song.
thankya. thankyaveramuch :P
pshp
Admin
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2003 5:55 pm
Location: Austin, TX

Unread postby cracker » Tue Jan 11, 2005 1:59 pm

10 outta 10, 3.5 second average...dammit, i was right on your golden ass, phsp!!
cracker
The Cutter
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 2:07 pm
Location: baltimore

Unread postby tree » Thu Jan 13, 2005 2:21 am

Wow. I identified all ten with a 2.6" average! Almost a full second faster than Cracker. I bet he was hungover when he played the game, so we'll cut him some slack!
tree
Sawtooth
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2003 3:57 pm
Location: baltimore

Unread postby señor vaca » Fri Jan 14, 2005 9:19 am

well i made a zero. my mac can't get a single tune out of these files.
yesterday i was recording the sound of the flying clouds, just as usual.
but what i then got to hear was harming me.
today i don't record the cloud's sounds.
señor vaca
Heron King
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2003 9:36 am
Location: vienna

Unread postby legalwalleye » Mon Jan 17, 2005 2:03 am

5/10 not bad considering I don't pay too close attention to the names of the tunes, so I was focusing on albums, but still came up short :roll:
Image
legalwalleye
Wingbone
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2004 12:37 am
Location: near the home of Sprecher

Unread postby hark » Mon Jan 17, 2005 5:54 pm

I failed miserably, only got stuff from Sometimes Good Weather...
hark
Sawtooth
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2004 9:39 pm
Location: Minnesota

Unread postby andu » Wed Jan 19, 2005 2:36 am

I got a 9/10. The last 2 didnt play music at all, so I guessed on them. First guess good, second guess bad. I didn't see the answer time but I got them pretty quickly. Neato!
User avatar
andu
Cheater
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2003 4:12 am
Location: North Saint Paul, MN

Unread postby benedetto » Sat Jan 29, 2005 4:08 pm

I only got 3 right. WTF?
benedetto
Wingbone
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2003 2:05 pm

Unread postby pshp » Mon Jan 31, 2005 2:10 am

jeez benedetto! it must be a bitch when you're looking at the set list. i'll burn you a few CD's and see if we can't get you up to speed :P
pshp
Admin
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2003 5:55 pm
Location: Austin, TX

Unread postby ThoidOfVought » Wed Mar 23, 2005 3:19 pm

I got 6 out of 10, but it should have been 7 out of ten because one was an uncontrollable arm twitch/mouse error.
Dreaming of a whore that's sparkiling like a sparkler....
ThoidOfVought
Sawtooth
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 2:57 pm


Return to Weightless repetition

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron