News from Perishable Records Dispatch

Red Red Meat, Loftus and other musical synthesis. Six degrees of Califone.

News from Perishable Records Dispatch

Unread postby owl » Sat Jun 05, 2004 2:55 am

For everyone not on the Perishable mailing list, this may be the first dispatch in 6 months! Always a welcome addition to my Inbox:

***

Hi everybody!  It's been a while. Here's that latest from your friends at Perishable:

oRSo
tons of exciting oRSo news


Phil and Libby will be playing dueling tenor banjos on WLUW 88.7 at 5pm on Friday afternoon June 4th tune it in or listen on the web at:
http://www.wluw.org/

Also, oRSo will be playing a big spring benefit gig organized by the chicago recycling coalition*

ROCK AGAINST THE BLUE BAG!!* AT THE HEARTLAND CAFE
7000 N Glenwood, Chicago
SATURDAY, JUNE 5 AT 8PM


5 bands for $8 and it's for a really good cause. We all know those blue bags are a big joke so come on out and show your support. oRSo will be starting around 10:30 or 11 but the evening should all be very interesting. other acts include coat, devi 2000 (kirtan yoga chanting band), aerin tedesco and andrea bunch and the sheathens.

A date has finally been set for the release of the new oRSo album titled "my dreams are back and they are better than ever" September 3 is the official date. Look for  web sales to start soon (ie. today!) at Yahoo! Store

More exciting oRSo news in the near future including - oRSo web site full makeover, fall tour dates, t-shirts and tour cd's for sale

califone
heading out west, next week. check 'em out.
(Merv's note: and let's get some Goddam show revews at PastrySharp, too!)

(all June shows w/ Rebecca Gates)
Wed 6/9/04 Denton, TX Hailey's
Thu 6/10/04 Houston, TX  Rudyard's
Fri 6/11/04 Austin, TX Emo's-Inside Stage
Sat 6/12/04 Marfa, TX Marfa Ballroom
Tue 6/15/04 Phoenix, AZ Rhythm Room
Wed 6/16/04 Tucson, AZ Plush
Thu 6/17/04 San Diego, CA Casbah
Fri 6/18/04 Los Angeles, CA Spaceland
Sat 6/19/04 Sacremento, CA Harlow's
Sun 6/20/04 San Francisco, CA Bottom of the Hill
Thu 6/24/04 Eugene, OR Sam Bond's Garage
Fri 6/25/04 Portland, OR Berbati's Pan
Sat 6/26/04 Seattle, WA Tractor Tavern

Thu 7/15/04 Eau Claire, WI Stone's Throw
Sat 7/17/04 Duluth, MN Green Man Festival

Califone is supporting their latest cd:  Heron King Blues. (Merv's note: buy it now, Goddammit!)

Sound Opinions recently selected Heron King Blues one of the 10 best of 2004, so far. Thanks, Greg & Jim!

Franklin Delano
all my sense are senseless today

 
New album from one of our favorite Italian bands. acoustic hypnosis and electric explosions, minimalism and noise, the atmospheres are compatible to Will Oldham or Califone, but also Slint and The For Carnation. seven tracks of wide space, faint lights, smoke and naked hearts. buy it here:
Yahoo! Store
Is a mirage real? Well, it's a real mirage. — Edward Abbey

pastrysharp
owl
Snakehandler
 
Posts: 484
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2003 7:48 pm

Return to Fingers in the spokes

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest